STANDING COMMITTEE OF OFFICIALS (SCO)

Communiqué

Secretariat: c/o Electrical Safety Office QLD GPO Box 69, Brisbane, QLD, 4001 eess.secretariat@oir.qld.gov.au

30 November 2021

Standing Committee of Officials (SCO)

This communiqué highlights the key outcomes of the SCO meeting held on 30 November 2021.

Outcomes of SCO meeting

SCO approved the 2019-20 Annual Activities Report to be presented to relevant Ministers, approved the 2021-2022 Annual Distribution Proposal (including 2020-2021 funding to administer aspects of the EESS and funding for the 2021-2022 check test program) as well as several EESS SCO Secretariat procedures to provide enhanced governance of the EESS and SCO related actions.

SCO noted on-going work on the EESS IT Platform project, continuing work with JAS-ANZ regarding a uniform certification scheme requirement; and the SCO Equipment Working Group action on issues related dc isolators.

Attendees / Apologies

Attendees		Apologies	
Brian Richardson	Qld – SCO Secretariat (Acting SCO Chair)	Donna Heelan	Qld – SCO Chair
Sarah Atkins	Qld – SCO Secretariat (minutes)	Saj Abdoolakhan	WA
Rob Faunt	SA	Nabil Yazdani	WA
Peter Morfee	NZ	Henry Hodgson	TAS
Mark Wogan	NZ	Michael Mosslar	ACT
Don Saunders	WA		
Adam Murdoch	VIC		
Ian Burgwin	VIC		
Ron Keelty	NSW		
Chris Wicks	NT		

Next meeting

The next meeting will be held on 22 February 2022.